I quickly crossed the room to answer the ringing phone. I raised the handset to my ear and heard the following.

“Hello, Lee. There’s a barn about a half hour away. Inside this barn is my horse. He’s been a pasture pony for the last two years but we’ve started to ride him. We’re working on building his trust and strength. Basically, we’re just walking him with a little bit of trot. Your mission, should you decide to accept it, is to join us tomorrow morning. Should you be apprehended on your way here, we will disavow any knowledge of your actions. This tape will self-destruct in five seconds. Good luck, Lee.”

I quickly replaced the handset and backed away as smoke rose up from the base.

I must be dreaming. Uh-huh, this has to be a dream. It’s the only explanation.
Mission? Horse? Smoke?
It can’t be real.
Then again, I have a mission. Unemployed people need missions.
Game on.

This is my target. Teddy, doesn’t have a lot of quality training but he’s rock solid.

 

At the moment, Teddy’s trainers would like him to walk. Lots and lots of walking. Changes of direction, throw in some random patterns, change strides but walk. Poor Teddy, doesn’t really understand that there are different speeds within each gait.

Walking is good though. We all need to go back to basics and build upon them. Kinda like my resumé, sigh.

 

 

It was a good day.

Mission accomplished.

