Unbelievable! I actually have a few minutes before my lesson starts to chill out. That never happens. Better put it to good use. I know! Massage.

Oh, Savannah!

I don’t have a lot of time so I’ll just gently massage her cheeks, crest and mane. Hey, if I can feel tension in my jaw and neck so can she.

Massaging, massaging, massaging…

I move to her crest and mane.

Massaging, massaging, massaging…

I can feel my tension melting away. It must be a mutual melting though because she can no longer hold her head up. Nope. It’s resting on my shoulder now.

Massaging, massaging, massaging…

What’s that?!

Oh my God! She’s licking and chewing in my ear. That’s so weird.

Massaging, massaging, massaging…

What’s that?!

I think, I think she’s purring. No, wait. She’s gently puffing near my ear. I swear, it sounds like purring. Can a horse purr? That’s so cool!

“Hey, Lee! What are you doing over there?”

“I’m bribing Savannah with massage and affection!”

I totally believe in bribes. Especially ones that are mutually beneficial.

