Ooh, pretty! I have a new award to add to my trophy case. I’m very honored to accept the Stylish Blogger Award bestowed upon Confessions of a Struggling Dressage Rider from both Kelly at The Trotting Post and Kelly and Dexter’s Lessons. (Yes, she writes two blogs!) and Muddy K at A Fearsome Beauty. Thank you.

The rules are quite simple:
1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award. (Check!)
2. Share 7 things about yourself. (Uh-oh, 7 more things?)
3. Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers (More than one, yippeee! Hmm, how about 9? This award has spread through the blogosphere like a wildfire.)
4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award! (Done!)

Seven things about me:

1. I’ve had three last names. My birth last name, my stepfather’s last name and now my husband’s.

2. At three years old I was adopted by my stepfather. (See #1) In my eyes he’s my Dad.

3. I’m a product of a blended family. My mother was a very young widow with me, my stepfather divorced with a son, and together they had my sister.

4. I’m the only member of my family to attend college. I received a BFA in Graphic Design from Rochester Institute of Technology.

5. I pledged a fraternity (not a sorority) as a little sister.

6. I moved to the Boston area with $300 in my pocket and a publishing job that paid $6/hr. I had to work a second job to help pay the bills.

7. Throughout my career I’ve been lucky enough to always work within the art field.

Why don’t you peruse my nominees while I make room for this award in my trophy case?

My nominations are:

TB at X
Cloud’s Silver Lining
Collecting Thoroughbreds
Dressage Adventures
iRide
MiKael’s Mania – Arabian Horses
Equine Epiphanies
Green Slobber on My Shirt
Green Couch Miscellany

