My New Year’s resolution is (drum roll) to stop procrastinating. It is still January right? What! It’s almost over? See what I mean? I’m just getting around to a New Year’s resolution and we’re…1, 2, 3,…18 days into the new year!

So without further ado…

Back in, oh, October, Confessions of a Struggling Dressage Rider, was bestowed The Intrepid Rider’s Faction Award by Jane of The Literary Horse. Thank you. I am incredibly honored to be the recipient of this award. It’s all a bit overwhelming. As I continue to grow I hope and pray that I’ll live up to the ideals of an intrepid rider.

About The Intrepid Rider’s Award:

INTREPID RIDERS FACTION

We strive to go where others only dare to go with our horse loves…healing, being respectful of the horse, riding, playing, camping, jumping, swimming and traveling down the trails of life…with the horse in our Hearts. Overcoming many obstacles, and sometimes weather, to ride!

This Award is dedicated to those Horse Lovers and Riders that inspire others to go deeper in ability, knowledge and understanding of the Equine(s) they have been entrusted to. The good of the horse is the ultimate goal apart from pressures to achieve ribbons and fit into lesson schedules.

~ Some of these riders are fearless, when it comes to weather conditions and the forecasting of them…being with their horses fills these folks’ soul and takes the cares out of daily routines.

~ They are unconditionally loving to the horse and may have rescued it from known ailment or living condition.

~ Others have researched and purchased/acquired their horse, to find a difficulty in temperament or a physical burden within the animal. Yet, being dedicated, they have persevered to proudly be in partnership with their horse, lovingly striving for deeper awareness between them.

~ Some horse lovers may have ridden for years and suddenly, had an accident that takes them away from the great joy and freedom they have, being aboard such a magnificent animal. They have allowed the healing horse to rise in their hearts once again, and beckon them back!

~ Fear is not my normal response to things…just a desire to achieve higher understanding of what may lay ahead of me with my mare or gelding, that truly is a gift to my heart and soul. I always seek knowledgeable and caring individuals to assist me, in any quest I may look into.

~ I am taking with me the good I have learned from caring individuals that have shown great single-minded LOVE to the horse, and am leaving the dust of the bad behind me, not allowing it to fetter my supreme desire to be all I can be as a rider to my mare or gelding, and also, to allow him or her to be the Equine athlete he or she truly is!

And now the real reason for my procrastination.
According to the rules, it’s my turn to bestow the award on another blogger. A blogger. One. Uno. Uh, but which one? There are so many bloggers that I respect and admire. Really? Just one? I was so busy during the fall that I was barely posting or reading other blogs. That meant research. I had to spend time getting to know my fellow bloggers again and um, posting to this blog. Over the last, oh, three months, I’ve read some wonderful blogs and meet new people through the comments they’ve left here. I’ve also received some wonderful reader emails and that’s when I realized just how restrictive ‘one’ is. I can not in good conscious award this to ‘one’ blogger when I feel as though those who really deserve the honor don’t have a blog at all.

I’ve heard you and I hereby bestow The Intrepid Rider Award to ALL of you.

To everyone…
entering or re-entering the riding world as an adult.
seeking knowledge so they can become a better horseman/woman.
who has experienced fear but still continues to ride.
who has something to overcome be it physical, mental or financial.
juggling school, work, family and riding.

You, all of you, are truly intrepid riders and I admire each and every one of you.

