Oh where, oh where has dressage rider gone?
Oh where, oh where can she be?
With her hair cut short and her jeans kinda long.
Oh where, oh where can she be?

(Hummed to the tune of Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone. Believe me. You don’t want me to sing.)

Here I am! Over here!
Under the palm trees. Yup. Palm trees.

Thankfully, we were able to pull together a last minute trip and join my parents in Florida. Hey, what can I say? It’s on her bucket list and I need to make the most of our remaining time together. Oh, and apparently that trip to Disney when I was a teen doesn’t count as a trip to Florida. Go figure.

I have to admit that I felt like the parent watching her baby take it’s first steps. Mom’s first airplane trip, first time in a rental car, first time at Busch Gardens… Sheltered life, huh?

Join us in Busch Gardens, Tampa

My mother and I at Busch Gardens, Tampa

My mother and I at Busch Gardens, Tampa

Zebra at Busch Gardens, Tampa

A zebra is the next best thing to a horse...right? (Humor me.)

Carousel at Busch Gardens, Tampa

Finally! A horse I can ride!

Tune in soon for your regularly scheduled program.

