After a dressage lesson I’m usually pumped! When I get home I try to share with my husband. Ooops! Did I mention non-horsey husband? At the same time the dogs are running all around me. It’s the whole energy feeding off energy thing. Very similar to a sugar high and the crash is just as bad. Wait for it…

In the meantime…
I end up grabbing a dog, usually Bella, to demonstrate something like…canter.
No! I don’t sit on her! I’m way too big!

Ahem. I straddle her.

“Canter!” And away we go! 1-2-3, 1-2-3, 1-2-3 Across the kitchen and into the living room. Where she spooks at the orange sheep lying on the rug and scoots out from under me. I very gracefully land on my feet and take a bow as the crowd goes wild!

Huh, that crowd kinda resembles a blanket lump.
Blanket. Nap…

The crash…
This re-enactment has exhausted me. Yawn.
I think I’ll fill you in later…

Wanda and Bella my canine mounts.

Wanda and Bella my canine mounts.

