dyson-dc24-all-floors1It turns on a dime! My new Dyson All Floors vacuum. Not my horse. I haven’t mastered 20-meter circles so the thought of turn on the forehand or dimes…well, it’s just that. A thought. (Hey, wait a minute. What am I thinking? I don’t have a horse.)

But I digress.

I’ve wanted a Dyson, any Dyson, for a long time. When we adopted Wanda it became imperative. With two dogs and a cat the hair balls were taking over! I swear they multiply by the minute. In their struggle to determine who’s alpha I frequently catch them rolling around the living room. The dogs. Not the hairballs.

Waiton second thought…both.

Let it be known that I am alpha! Errr…OK make that Dyson is alpha.

As soon as I got home I had to snap it together and take it for a test drive. I had already cleaned my living room area rug with my Miele. I’m sorry. Did I say clean? Uh-huh. Not!

You wouldn’t believe the job this little vacuum did! I’m actually embarrassed to share this but for the enlightenment of all dog owners…you need to buy a Dyson.

dyson

The filth picked up by my Dyson All Floors. Ew! That's pet hair and a layer of dust and dirt from a clean rug!

Now I also need to mention that I’m mildly allergic to cats and dogs. (What can I say? I grew up with them and it’s mild.) The dust mite on the other hand is my main bug-a-boo. Severe allergy. Kinda look like spiders. <shivers> Look at how much filth this vacuum sucked up! Embarrassing.

Let me touch upon a few features:

Steers smoothly with a turn of the wrist. (Hmmmm, kinda like a horse.)
The handle also compresses to store in tight spaces. (Stall of its own.)
Reverse the wand and hold the handle to give you a firm grip when reaching into awkward corners. (Are we talking about dressage whips here?)
Designed to trap microscopic allergens. (Horse hair or hay anyone?)
Powerful bristles remove dirt and pet hair from carpets. (Grooming brushes for rugs.)
Certified asthma and allergy friendly (Probably not horses.)

Take my word for it. Buy a Dyson!

