My husband just came in from lobbing practice golf balls around the yard to find me on the couch with the computer.

“Whatcha doin’?”

“Writing on my blog. Whatcha doin’?” I peer up through my lashes at him as he sits down at the other end of the couch.

“What did you say?” He picks up the clicker.

Gulp “Blogging. I have a blog.” Finally I’ve confessed. Come clean.

“What! First Facebook now a blog? You’re really getting sucked in huh?” Whew! That went well.

“Actually, the blog was first. It isn’t about us. It’s about my riding and how frustrating it is. Wanna read some of it?” I offer him the laptop.

“Read Sniffles it’s the only post about us. The rest is about my riding.” Well, that’s not true anymore now is it?

He takes the laptop from me and reads Sniffles and comments with a smile on his face. Then I showed him the Becoming a Dressage Rider Isn’t Easy post that he video taped for me. Another smile.

I think he liked it.

