Lendon Gray penned a monthly series of training articles in Practical Horseman and is the author of the book Lessons with Lendon.

Lendon Gray penned a monthly series of training articles in Practical Horseman and is the author of the book Lessons with Lendon.

Calling all Dressage Divas! I just received an email from Dressage Today announcing a essay contest (200 words or less) to win a week of lessons with Lendon Gray and a Bates Innova Dressage Saddle! Woo hoo!

“This is your chance to make that dream a reality! Write a short essay telling us why you’d like to spend a week with dressage Olympian Lendon Gray. The writer of the winning essay will win a week with Gray and a Bates Innova Dressage Saddle.”

Enter before August 1, 2009. Click here for details.

I wonder if you need to be a horse owner? After all I pretend to own. Pretty smart in today’s economy, huh? Do you think I could bring my favorite schoolie?

Good luck to everyone and keep me posted if you end up as the winner.

