Okay, I confess! I can not for the life of me ride a 20 meter torture circle. Or for that matter a 10 or 15 meter circle. All my circles have corners or are oval shaped but never a perfect circle. While I’ll admit the free flowing shape of a snowman may be more interesting, I can’t stand having my instructor yell anymore! After all, I’ve only been doing this for 1.5 years! Easy peasy. NOT!

Assigning blame
“There are no corners in a circle!”
Your instructor called out the direction too late for you to prepare.
You’ve graduated to a new school horse that doesn’t bend in that direction.

“You missed your touching points!”
Traffic along the rail prevented this.
Did I mention that you’ve graduated to a new school horse that doesn’t bend in that direction?

Homework
Study the dressage arena and learn the 20, 15, and 10 meter circles. Thank you Behind the Bit for some great diagrams. Wish me luck…

